Skip Navigation Links
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage
NOAA's National Weather Service
Alaska Aviation Weather Unit
  NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage
Left Navbar Graphic     08 AKDT = 16 GMT

NOAA is celebrating 200 years of science, service, and stewardship. Visit the NOAA 200th celebration Web site to learn more. is the U.S. Government's official Web portal to all Federal, state and local government Web resources and services.
NWS on Facebook

Important Change Regarding the AAWU Web Presence


Over the last several months, the AAWU has been working to navigate its webpages to a nationally supported server. Security, as well as other needs, have necessitated the change.  In the process, we have made an effort to enhance the functionality of our website, as well as some of our products. As of June 20, 2017, will be discontinued. The new AAWU web address is It is now live and will run in-parallel with the old site until it is discontinued. Please send any feedback or questions regarding the new webpages to  Thank you for your patience during this time of transition.
AAWU Home :: Display TAF Add Bookmark
TAF CYFS 291138Z 2912/2924 VRB03KT P6SM SCT200
     BECMG 2917/2919 13008KT
    FM292100 13010KT P6SM BKN060
    RMK NXT FCST BY 291800Z=

METAR CYFS 291000Z 13005KT 090V150 15SM FEW210 12/01 A3008 RMK CI2 SLP193= METAR CYFS 291100Z 14003KT 050V180 15SM FEW210 12/01 A3009 RMK CI2 SLP194= METAR CYFS 291200Z VRB04KT 15SM FEW210 12/01 A3008 RMK CI2 SLP192= METAR CYFS 291300Z 12004KT 070V170 15SM FEW210 12/01 A3008 RMK CI2 SLP191= METAR CYFS 291400Z 14007KT 100V170 15SM SCT210 14/02 A3007 RMK CI3 SLP188= METAR CYFS 291500Z 13004KT 080V160 15SM SCT210 15/02 A3006 RMK CI4 SLP183= METAR CYFS 291600Z 12005KT 090V150 14SM BKN210 18/02 A3004 RMK CI5 SLP178 DENSITY ALT 800FT=
 Alaska TAF Map

NOAA's National Weather Service
Alaska Aviation Weather Unit
6930 Sand Lake Road
Anchorage, AK 99502-1845
Privacy Policy
About Us
Career Opportunities
Contact AAWU Internet Services Site last modified: April, 17th 2012